• Sunday, 29 April 2018


    Politeknik Brunei (PB) held a ceremony to mark the dissolution of its Student Representative Council for the 2017/2018 session and appointment of new members to the council for the 2018/2019 session at the auditorium of the Information Department yesterday.


    The event saw a total of 33 members of the 2017/2018 Politeknik Brunei Student Representative Council (MP3B) receiving certificates of appreciation from PB for the contributions and commitment they have given during their service as members of the council.



    A signing also took place for the handover of duties from the President of the 2017/2018 MP3B to the President of the 2018/2019 MP3B, which was witnessed by Denis Ho Mun Tai, the Director of PB and guest of honour.


    This was followed by a pledge recital from the Student Representative Council for the 2018/2019 session members.



    According to a press release from PB, Mohammad Shamsul Bazli Bashreen bin Haji Mohammad Shamsul Bahreen was appointed President of the MP3B Session 2018/2019, replacing Adib Rifa’ie bin Md Adri, former president of the MP3B Session 2017/2018. The press release added that the Director of PB advised the Student Representative Council members to balance their duties and roles as council members, and their responsibilities as students.


    He highlighted that the academic achievement of council members is of great importance, and that if council members are able to navigate these two roles equally they can be said to have truly succeeded as role models not only for PB but also the country.


    He also called for the new council members to be more active and intensify efforts, cooperation and initiatives in organising religious activities, volunteer work and community activities, including outreach programmes in line with the PB’s mission and vision.


    The event also saw certificates presented to members of the school-level executive committee as a sign of appreciation for their commitment in carrying out student activities throughout the year.









Site Map | Terms of Use | Privacy | Disclaimer

© 2016 Politeknik Brunei. All Rights Reserved.